Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 160 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by mermaidwannabe - posted: Sat December 31, 2016 9:21pm [ Post a Review
Prime.jpg

Views: 22874

This is the ONLY water conditioner I'll use. We have private well water without chlorine or chloramines, but Prime also makes the water more soothing for the fish, and neutralizes ammonia for about 24 hours after a water change. It is expensive, but it lasts a long time when dosed according to instructions.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Prime" by NickFish - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by mermaidwannabe - posted: Sat December 31, 2016 9:12pm [ Post a Review
pPETS-3761106t400.jpg

Views: 5609

All of my fish love these, and they're great as a component of a balanced diet. They eventually do soften up in water, but I think it takes too long. I like to break up a single pellet into several pieces and drop them into my tank in different locations so that more of my fish have an opportunity to get some, and there isn't the pile-on feeding frenzy.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Veggie Rounds" by Wild Turkey - posted: Tue February 3, 2009 - Rating: ********* 8.60
Last Review Posted by mermaidwannabe - posted: Sat December 31, 2016 9:05pm [ Post a Review
azoo_air.jpg

Views: 11655

I have two of these. One is quiet, the other noisy, even on the low setting. Can't figure out how to quiet it. It puts out lots of bubbles, especially when a 4" airstone is used. My same airstone has lasted with this pump since I got it. It has two airline outlets, but I only use one. The important thing to remember with any air pump is to attach an anti-siphon valve into the airline. I ordered my Azoos through Foster and Smith, a good company that stands behind its products. I'm happy to say it has continued to provide oxygenation through many power outages, which is a big plus.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Azoo 6500 Dual Outlet" by gadget228 - posted: Thu August 12, 2010 - Rating: ********* 8.50
Last Review Posted by ferties04 - posted: Fri September 23, 2016 7:06pm [ Post a Review
312B-hn5AyL_SL500_AA200_.jpg

Views: 9208

So Far So Good.. Awesome product

Rating: 6
Product Details: "Whisper 10i In-Tank Filter - for 2 to 10 Gallon" by xasuma - posted: Mon February 22, 2010 - Rating: ******** 8.43
Last Review Posted by Fishan - posted: Fri March 4, 2016 8:32pm [ Post a Review
31djqCArrwL_SL500_AA200_.jpg

Views: 22264

I'm not a real fan of HOB filters. This came as part of a kit I used as a quick nursery for a musk turtle who was pregnant. Overall, I think it was a good filter. I had to replace the filter cartridges weekly, but in fairness turtles are pretty messy.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Aquarium Power Filters" by xasuma - posted: Tue February 16, 2010 - Rating: ******** 8.33
Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Sat February 6, 2016 8:35pm [ Post a Review
test_kit.jpg

Views: 11939

This kit is one of the best investments you'll make...especially if you're testing for multiple aquariums. The only thing it lacks is a syringe to help get the correct amount of water in the tube more easily

Rating: 9
Product Details: "master freshwater test kit" by angelcakes - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********** 9.61
Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Mon January 25, 2016 8:07pm [ Post a Review
magfloat.jpg

Views: 23483

Basically, an overpriced magnet wrapped in felt with a plastic handle. It often won't clean on the first swipe, and the sudden motion of it may startle some fish. Also, if you happen to get sand/gravel trapped in it by passing too close to the bottom, you can scratch the aquarium. The biggest thing Magfloat has going for it is convenience: you don't have to get wet to clean the tank.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Mag Float" by The Red Severum - posted: Tue December 9, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.55
Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Mon January 25, 2016 6:35pm [ Post a Review
015905060899C.jpg

Views: 14103

Best investment I ever made! Water changes used to be an ordeal, hauling buckets up and down stairs, and could take hours. Now I can do WC on 2 tanks in just 30 minutes! Only caution is that depending on the model of your sink faucet/shower head, you may need to purchase a different type adapter than the one included in the packet

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Aqueon Aquarium Water Changer" by aji1217 - posted: Mon January 25, 2010 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Mon January 25, 2016 6:23pm [ Post a Review
55G.jpg

Views: 9024

Very well constructed and will have a long life if treated well; the silicon is easy to clean up if you get a 'sloppy' one, a small price to pay, I think. All but one of my glass aquariums are Aqueon, and for good reason. Can't beat the price, either...

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Standard sized glass aquariums" by Cliff - posted: Tue October 12, 2010 - Rating: ********** 9.50
Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Mon January 25, 2016 6:18pm [ Post a Review
312B-hn5AyL_SL500_AA200_.jpg

Views: 9208

I got this to replace an older model 10i (the one with the external motor), because the motor kept randomly detaching from the housing. The updated version runs like a dream...

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Whisper 10i In-Tank Filter - for 2 to 10 Gallon" by xasuma - posted: Mon February 22, 2010 - Rating: ******** 8.43
Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.