Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Buy & Sell
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
 
      
        Via paypal

  AC news is a part of
      Nature Blog Network

      Reef Aquarium Blog

Privacy & Ad Policy

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

» : 14 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Sun July 5, 2015 2:43pm [ Post a Review
Marina_360.png

Views: 28

I would like to make a correction to my review. There are 8 LEDs, 7 white, 1 blue.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Marina 360" by fishkeeper4 - posted: Fri July 3, 2015 - Rating: ******** 8.00
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Fri July 3, 2015 3:02pm [ Post a Review
Marina_360.png

Views: 28

I bought this aquarium for my wife to house a betta. At 2.65 gallons it provides sufficient room to house a betta. I love the fact it has a built in filter and light. The light has 5 white and one blue LEDs. A switch enables you to choose between the white, blue or off. The power for both the lights and filter come from a small transformer. Only twelve volts are present at the tank which makes it safer in the event somehow electricity comes in contact with the water. In the filter housing you have two cartridges (provided) that filter the water. This allows you to change one at a time to not lose all your biological filtration. Flow does not seem to be excessive. But looking at the water flow through the filter, some of the water passes over the cartridges allowing bypass, even with new, clean cartridges. Still, its nice to have a built in filter in a tank this size. It is quiet enough to have in a bedroom which is where we have it at. If your looking at a small aquarium for a betta, or a few small fish, take a look at this one. Price is reasonable. Also they have a heater that fits in where the filter is that you can buy separately.
Product Details: "Marina 360" by fishkeeper4 - posted: Fri July 3, 2015 - Rating: ******** 8.00
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Fri July 3, 2015 12:10pm [ Post a Review
aquasafe.jpg

Views: 15310

I have used aqua safe before and never had problems. I just bought a fairly large bottle that should last for awhile. 16.9 oz that treats a 1000 gallons. Now I know Prime is a little cheaper, but having used aqua safe before, I went back to it. I have the Plus version. Good product at a nice price.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "aquasafe" by angelcakes - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.57
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Thu July 2, 2015 1:36pm [ Post a Review
carbon.jpg

Views: 7693

Though I don't use carbon as much as I use to, I am using it to remove tannins from my driftwood. Using it in my Magnum H.O.T. filter. I have used this brand in the past and have always been pleased with the results. Will continue to use this brand as it is a good quality product.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Marineland Carbon" by The Red Severum - posted: Tue December 9, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.67
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Tue June 30, 2015 9:45pm [ Post a Review
test_kit.jpg

Views: 10619

I have used this product in the past and now in the present. Works great. I have used strips before but they didn't seem as accurate as this test kit. A very easy to use kit. Every aquarist needs one of these!

Rating: 9
Product Details: "master freshwater test kit" by angelcakes - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********** 9.63
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Tue June 30, 2015 9:40pm [ Post a Review
51Evm0-ey_L_BO2_204_203_200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click_TopRight_35_-76_AA300_SH20_OU01_.jpg

Views: 4572

I have the second edition but still has the Oscar in a 29 gallon tank. Other than that, pretty useful info.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "The Simple Guide to Freshwater Aquariums" by Cory Catfish - posted: Fri July 13, 2012 - Rating: ******** 8.00
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Tue June 30, 2015 9:37pm [ Post a Review
1082.jpg

Views: 10836

Great stuff! My fish go crazy for it. Great for a treat a couple times a week.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "BIO-Pure Frozen Bloodworms" by Incredulous_Ed - posted: Mon April 28, 2008 - Rating: ********* 8.88
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Sun June 28, 2015 3:05pm [ Post a Review
047431901346B_1_.jpg

Views: 12823

I use this filter to run my under gravel filter in reverse. The sleeve has more surface area than a traditional HOB filter cartridge, which means less cleaning. Also love the micron filter to polish the water. Now it is harder to take apart and clean than a HOB, but you also usually don't need to as often either. I like this filter quite a bit.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "hot magnum" by smaug - posted: Sat October 3, 2009 - Rating: ******* 6.71
Last Review Posted by fishkeeper4 - posted: Sun June 28, 2015 2:54pm [ Post a Review
Fluval_C4.jpg

Views: 9070

Not really five levels of filtration as advertised. Why? Because the bioscreen is basically a mechanical filter for the c-nodes. It is needed because the water that is pumped to the biological part is not filtered first. It is water that is diverted from the main flow before it goes through the other stages. So in effect I would say this filter is a four stage filter. Still like this filter better than aquaclear because it can filter out smaller particles better.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Fluval C Series Power Filters" by bignellm - posted: Thu July 28, 2011 - Rating: ********** 9.50
Last Review Posted by cajunqn81 - posted: Mon March 16, 2015 5:52pm [ Post a Review


Views: 141

This heater doesn't take up much room in an aquarium, being less than 6" in length. It's great for a small aquarium, but not really practical if you have anything larger than about 7 gal.
Product Details: "C Series" by cajunqn81 - posted: Mon March 16, 2015 - Rating:
Next Page »

Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.