· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Job at PetSmart

Default Job at PetSmart

0 Not allowed!
    I applied for a job at PetSmart today, For two reasons. The first reason is that the store is new, and the aquarium section is beautiful. I feel it is my obligation to the fish to keep it this way:p. Second, I think that the best way to solve a problem is to do it yourself! I believe the information, experience, cleanliness, etc. I could bring to the fish section at PetSmart would be a significant contribution to turning the store around. At least this one. After all, one of the main reasons PetSmart has a bad rep is because of the senseless and useless advice given to the customers by employees. Now I am no expert, but i am definitely informed as far as aquarium maintenance and things like that go. I would actually change the water on the filtration systems:p I also don't recommend keeping a whale shark in a 10g:p LOL. I have only just applied, and don't believe in early celebrations. But should I get the job, what are some articles, writeups, etc. that i could use to brush up a bit?

I know how to cycle a tank but I'm foggy on some things, like the following:
    What comes first, nitrites or nitrates?
    How often/how much to dose as far as ammonia is concerned? (fishless)

And also what are some other just general things you guys believe I should brush up on? (FAQs, for example)

Also, what do you guys think about a job at petsmart?:) I honestly would be very happy to get a job there, I believe I could really contribute and be doing something that I love.
    Coastie-to-be... hopefully.

2. Default

0 Not allowed!
    Brush up on the Cycling with and Without fish articles by Lady Hobbs first and foremost. Also i would if I were you, look at stickied articles regarding certain types/families of fish in the sections on this site.