· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

Thread: Angels

1. Smile Leasider

0 Not allowed!
    Hi I am new around here and first posting.....

Came on this site by chance while looking for info on Tropical Angels.
    Have 3 of these in my aquarium, Have a jewell Rio 180, 1 black marbled and 2 golden/white with balack markings. (not sure what these are).
    At first they got on well together but lately the 2 golden ones tend to argue and antagonise each other, chasing each other around the aquarium. The black one
    Think I might have found the answer as after reading the earlier posts think they are 2 females as the black one tended to defend one of the others.
    Wondered if anyone could confirm as I am a little new to keeping tropical fish.
    Would it be OK to split the 2 as I have a smaller tank and get 'her' a 'mate'.
    Thanks

0 Not allowed!
    Not sure why you posted in someone elses thread but I have moved your post here.

It is not very often angels can be kept together and why I keep one angel in a 55 gallon and another one in another 55 gallon. They must be a mated pair to live together UNLESS you have a very large, fully planted tank so they can hide from each other.

A pair will began hanging out together but all others will be fair game and have to be rehomed.

3. Default

0 Not allowed!
    Hi there
    Thanks for the reply and was not sure of where to post it really. Just saw a thread which seemed to connect with what I was after and , well....

Anyway, looks as if I might have a bit of a problem. I have put the 'rouge' angel in a separate smaller tank for now with some tetras and danios. They seem to be getting on OK at present although it looks a bit lonely.
    The other pair in the larger tank are Ok.
    Think I will get a mate for the other one, even though the tank is a little on the small side and see how they go.

Thanks

0 Not allowed!