· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food
  1. Default Need help choosing how to stock

0 Not allowed!
    Hello! I am new to aquariums, but for the past few weeks I've been doing plenty of research to make sure that when I do finally set up a tank I'll be prepared and will be able to give my fish happy and long lives.
    Tomorrow I will be buying a 15 gallon tall tank (it's the maximum size my apartment will allow), which comes with a heater, filter, and thermometer. I don't know the wattage of the thermometer, or the strength of the filter as I'm buying used, but if that's necessary information to get the answers I need, I'll post those details tomorrow after I buy it.
    I plan on having the tank pretty well planted, and it will be cycled for at least 2 weeks before I add fish (as well as very well cleaned, of course).

Now, I am looking for some assistance on deciding what fish I will eventually end up putting in it. I'm trying to avoid overcrowding while maintaining an aesthetically pleasing assortment, and trying to make sure I won't have any aggressive species.

Here is a list of the fish I like, with the number of them I'd have in a tank, obviously I won't have all of these fish, and that's what I need help with. I'd love it if someone could give me some advice on what species look and act well together and how many I should get without overcrowding (I know having too many fish can cause aggression and depression/skittish behavior).

Schooling fish:
    Zebra danios (6-8)
    Gold white cloud (6)
    Long fin white cloud (6)
    Silver tipped tetra (6-8)
    Serpae tetra (6-8)
    Red phantom tetra (6-8)
    Penguin tetra (6-8)
    Orange van rio flame tetra (6-8)
    Glowlight tetra (6-8)

Bottom dwellers: (will have sinking algae pellets for them)
    Albino cory (3-4)
    Panda cory (3-4)
    Clown loach (3)
    Otocinclus (3-4)
    Black Kuhli loach (2-3)

Miscellaneous: