· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

Thread: Cleanings

1. Exclamation Cleanings

0 Not allowed!
    Hi!
    I own a 5 gallon tank with two mollies in it, and the water is pretty murky. Here is a list of things I have in my tank;
    -- Submersible heater - 2-15 gallon size
    -- SmallWorld Pump and Filter Kit
    -- 2 silk plants
    -- Cave
    -- White aquarium gravel
    -- 3 Rocks *biggest one is 2 inches across and 1 inch wide*
    I am a teacher, so I can not come home at/during lunch hour to preform a feeding/water change/matinence. I feed 2x per day. Here is the feeding schedule;
    Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday;

7:30 am - Feed goldfish flakes
    4:30 pm - Feed goldfish flakes
    Monday;

New Algae Wafer in tank

Wednesday;

7:30 am - Feed goldfish flakes
    4:30 pm - Feed Freeze-Dried bloodworms

Saturday;

Fasting day

Should I change how much I feed them?
    Please, if you can, give me a *decent* schedule for filter media changes, water changes, gravel cleaning, in-tank matinence, etc.

Thank-You SOOOOOOOOOO much!!
    Missy and Domino!

Awards Showcase

A lovely red rose for you to enjoy ... - mermaidwannabe for the help - smaug Happy Father's Day! - Aminax awesome tank in TOTM - Lady Hobbs Good guess! - Lab_Rat 
    To match your Super speed LOL - 850R Cool contest! - Wild Turkey Great shrimp advice - Wild Turkey You have the patience of a rock - Aeonflame Happy 5th Anniversary - Aminax 
    Thanks! - Scrup hmm i dont this its the right species... but merry xmas XD - genocidex Merry Christmas! I blub you! - Aminax I love following your informative and well designed threads. I hope these loaches get huge for you! - Sandz Happy 30th birthday! - Aminax 
    Merry Christmas - Cliff Thanks for you help! Cheers! - koaladarshana Happy Birthday Bud. Cheers! - Strider199 Merry Xmas! Ill drink to that! - Sandz Happy New Year! - jeffs99dime