· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

User Tag List

Latest gifts & ribbons:

Default golden fish "fantail"

0 Not allowed!
    Dear
    i am a beginner ... i started (2 weeks ago) with 2 golden fish in a glass container its size is 2.5 liters
    My question is they look fine in this small container? Then why in all my searches I found that the suitable container size should be at least 10 gallons?
    Please feed me back

Latest gifts & ribbons:

0 Not allowed!
    Because they are very large waste producers and they do grow VERY large. It will have a very short life if you leave it in the container. 20 gallons is the smallest I think for goldfish.
    Allergic to all things furry.

Latest gifts & ribbons:

0 Not allowed!
    thanks dear :)
    but my fishes are small ; 2.5 cm each
    do i need now to change the container or ?

Awards Showcase

Latest gifts & ribbons:

Your first one Tiari - Strider199   It would take me many months to catch up to how many real bettas you have :) - PhillipOrigami   great job with that post - Jaster   Hope power is restored ASAP! - C-Dub   Because I was wrong, and you were right. Sorry. - bethyMT   

0 Not allowed!
    The idea of goldfish in a bowl living happily is a myth, and a horribly perpetuated one at that. Unfiltered bowls with no aeration are actually not a suitable home for ANY fish, and especially not for goldfish.