· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

Hybrid View

1. Default Magical Crawdad Salt Times

0 Not allowed!
    Okay, so. I'm new to the entire salt water aquarium scene. I've been doing my research over the last few days, looking at salt water guides both here and elsewhere. I'm an aquarium enthusiast, and own two seperate freshwater tanks (one of which is having issues right now, but it's not a salt tank so there's no bearing here), with both being pretty healthy even if I do say so myself.

So I got myself a steal. Really, this will blow your mind. Tomorrow, on Thursday the 19th of May, I will be getting delivered to myself a 4'x2'x2' salt water setup. It has established live sand and rock, and comes with a sump 3'x2'x2' (roughly, accurate measurements will be taken tomorrow). The tank comes with stand, hood, lights, liverock and sand, and the sump comes with an established bio filter with a protien skimmer. The salt water from the tank is getting shipped with it in a tub which will be pumped upstairs and into the tank.

And get this: all of that? Cost me 300 of my Australian dollars. No joke.

So this will be my very first foray into the magical world of Salt Water Aquarium keeping! I'm going out tomorrow after it's set up to purchase: a big heater, a hydrometer (all I can get right now, I will have to purchase a better alternative online), and misc. testing kits (calcium/phosphate/KH/GH and I assume I need an Alkalility testing kit).