· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food
  1. Default Reef safe invert stocking ?s

0 Not allowed!
    Well I got a cycled tank that is about to begin being stocked. I had a couple mollies in the tank in order to assist the cycle, they were just taken back to the LFS today. I have maybe 50-60lbs of live rock and base rock in my 29 gallon high, wit some mushrooms, polyps, and xenia coral frags that came with the live rock. I want to get a single or pair of false percula, and a yellow watchman goby, with a pistol shrimp to accompany him. Other than that I would like to add a few inverts to the tank. I'm fairly new to salt water, and I don't wanna overcrowd, but I would like to get an emerald crab, an arrow crab, 4-5 peppermint shrimp, a britte star, a few turbo snails, a coral banded shrimp and a sally light foot crab. really don't know if these guys are all compatible, or if this is too much...so any input would be appreciated.

Thanks AC
    55 Gallon - Reef
    55 Gallon - Red-Eared Slider
    20 Gallon - Brackish/Figure 8 Puffer

0 Not allowed!
    The arrow crab and coral banded shrimp are hit or miss with being reef safe. I wouldn't put them into the tank if you don't want to have to deal with possibly taking them back.

Crabs are usually hit or miss. Adult sally can grab your fish. Emerald may or may not pick on your corals.

I would just keep snails/shrimps/small hermits for inverts. The brittle may snack on your hermits though if they're small enough.

Do pay attention and make sure you get peppermint shrimps and not camel shrimp. They look similar but camel shrimps like to pick at corals.
    Think with logic and rationality more than emotion. Act with moderation and consideration. Contemplate ideals and realistic goals and weigh out possibilities and options. Temper not with personal delusions or false hope but learn to accept and move on.

0 Not allowed!