· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Latest gifts & ribbons:

Smile First time fish owner

0 Not allowed!
    Hello, everyone. I am from Wisconsin. I am very new to owning fish. Actually, my son owns the fish tank. It was a gift for Christmas.
    He got a 10 gal. acrylic where the top is fused on and only the very point of the top opens.
    We've been having so much fun, after the saddness of cycling! We are learning as we go and have made mistakes, but we already want a bigger tank!

We have a problem, though. The tank is leaking out of the upper corners. It seems to be condensating and running down the sides.

We'd like another acrylic tank, a 30 gallon, perhaps. I've been looking on all the sites.
    I thought I wanted an Eclipse system, but it seems from the reviews, it does the same thing! Any suggestions?

I look forward to reading and learning from all of you!

Awards Showcase

Latest gifts & ribbons:

Just a regular gift! - Rue   Wheres all your gifts JB?!  Heres another one! - MeganL3985   for a buddy - smaug   Welcome back - sailor   
    Troop and Military Support - Amber Alert - Bladder Cancer - Endometriosis - Equality - Liver Cancer - Liver Disease - Missing Children - POW/MIA - Spina Bifida - Suicide - jbeining75   

0 Not allowed!
    Welcome to AC treetrunk... Try to resilicone the top edges of the tank to see if it is leaking or just condensation....
    75 Gallon South Cichlid: Tiger Oscar and Jack Dempsey

55 Gallon GT Tank: 1 Male GT and 8 Giant Danio

20 Gallon Long: Waiting for eco-complete planted red substrate that has been delayed 2 weeks due to weather.

"Don't buy fish at Wal-Mart then go to your local fish store for help when they die. Goto your local fish store first and get educated. It will save you money and many many fishes lives."

Awards Showcase

Latest gifts & ribbons: