· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: just a question

Latest gifts & ribbons:

for having to give away fishy friends. - shalafi04   for being a good AC friend, thanx for the tubes - sharkbite   No Message - sharkbite   No Message - sharkbite   

Default just a question

0 Not allowed!
    I am totally new to all aquarium stuff I onlly hav a 10 gal with fresh water fish and thanks to all you guys it's a very good shape now. When learn enough, and save save some money I am planning to get salt water fish as well. Now my question is..... Can you mix a coral reef with fish or not? and why? since I usually see that you guys have a separate tank for coral.

Thank you guys!!!

Awards Showcase

Latest gifts & ribbons:

For SW enthusiasm - NOT skipping class! - Rue   for the bubby goldfish - arkie   in commemoration of you babies. - Gemstone   Have a gift!! - Tolley   Congratulations on your photo award! - fins_n_fur   
    Bone Marrow Donation - Childhood Depression - Depression - Environment - Eye Injury Prevention - Glaucoma - Kidney Cancer - Kidney Disease - Kidney Transplantation - Leukemia - Lyme Disease - Mental Retardation - Missing Children - Organ Donation - T - Halelorf   

0 Not allowed!
    You can mix some fish with a reef. Some species like to nibble on corals and will destroy your reef. Usually those fish are rather large and you woud only be able to keep them in a bigger tank. I'm getting my 10 gallon nano reef going on wednesday after class and plan on stocking a ocellaris clownfish, a goby, and maybe one other very small peaceful fish. I would wait for some of the more experienced reefists to post and help you plan out your tank.

Awards Showcase

Latest gifts & ribbons:

Wecome to the forum - Lady Hobbs   ...Use it wisely. - Drumachine09   Superman of tanks big and bigger - Lady Hobbs   Cheers! - alizee340   for knowing stuff - Nick_Pavlovski