· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Latest gifts & ribbons:

Default Is my molly pregnant?

1 Not allowed!
    Hi everyone

I'm a newbie and just bought some fishes last weekend. All other fishes act normally as i see but one of the molly seem to be not too active, hiding in the bottom most of the time...i read some articles online saying if the fish hide in the bottom and get a gravid spot could be signs of pregnancy. I attached picture of my fish, please give me some advise (should i get a seperate tank? A breeding box?)

Thanks

D64CE079-6913-494B-8E4B-3C2F2359B5E0.jpg
    AA830AE6-823B-4DAE-B2B2-F5C65E312D9F.jpg

Awards Showcase

Latest gifts & ribbons:

Here's to good games tomorrow ;-) - steeler58   Thanks for the rep ;-) - steeler58   My fish say Thank You - KoryKat   Thanks for the Rep ;-) - steeler58   Enjoy your weekend my friend - Taurus   
    Troop and Military Support - Amber Alert - Bladder Cancer - Endometriosis - Equality - Liver Cancer - Liver Disease - Missing Children - POW/MIA - Spina Bifida - Suicide - steeler58   Breast Cancer - Birth Parents - steeler58   Cancer - Epilepsy - Foster Care - Gynecological Cancer - Rett Syndrome - aquariumlover10   Cancer - Epilepsy - Foster Care - Gynecological Cancer - Rett Syndrome - gronlaura   Breast Cancer - Birth Parents - SeaLady   

1 Not allowed!
    Welcome to the AC.

The molly doesn't appear to be pregnant, from what I see....it may be ailing, though.

Do you know about "cycling" a fish tank before adding fish, or cycling while fish are present?
    10 Gallon Beginner Tank... Journal
    40 Gallon Breeder: ... Journal
    29 Gallon: ... Journal

“If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went” - Will Rogers

Latest gifts & ribbons:

0 Not allowed!
    Thanks for the quick reply!

Oh~ if its ailing, what shuld i do to save her? Any product i can buy to cure her? Put her in a seperate tank?