· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

User Tag List

Latest gifts & ribbons:

Welcome to the AC - Slaphppy7   

Default Vampire Pleco L-029

0 Not allowed!
    Hey guys and gals, I'm new to the hobby and this site. Was just curious as too who else may have one of these species and how they act for you. I just purchased mine, been in my 75g tank for only 3 days so far. He or she is around 2 inches and I haven't seen him since he was placed in the tank, lol. I have a daughter so the tank is not all natural as I would like but I do have multiple live plants. As for hideouts we have a large resin cave that is made to look like a reef on one side and a large sunkin sub that he has taken to and hides in. So does anyone know does this species hide the majority of the time? I'm just concerned because it's hard to check him for sickness and if he is eating enough. Thanks in advance for any responses.

Awards Showcase

Latest gifts & ribbons:

Here's to good games tomorrow ;-) - steeler58   Thanks for the rep ;-) - steeler58   My fish say Thank You - KoryKat   Thanks for the Rep ;-) - steeler58   Enjoy your weekend my friend - Taurus   
    Troop and Military Support - Amber Alert - Bladder Cancer - Endometriosis - Equality - Liver Cancer - Liver Disease - Missing Children - POW/MIA - Spina Bifida - Suicide - steeler58   Breast Cancer - Birth Parents - steeler58   Cancer - Epilepsy - Foster Care - Gynecological Cancer - Rett Syndrome - aquariumlover10   Cancer - Epilepsy - Foster Care - Gynecological Cancer - Rett Syndrome - gronlaura   Breast Cancer - Birth Parents - SeaLady   

0 Not allowed!
    Welcome to the AC.

I have found that generally speaking, male plecos tend to hide more than females, but not always
    10 Gallon Beginner Tank... Journal
    40 Gallon Breeder: ... Journal
    29 Gallon: ... Journal

“If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went” - Will Rogers

Latest gifts & ribbons:

1 Not allowed!