· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hiya

Latest gifts & ribbons:

Default Hiya

0 Not allowed!
    I'm Michelle, and I'm a novice to this board and aquariums in general, though I did take an aquaculture class in high school, which means that I can test water for pH, ammonia, iodine, and heavy metals, and dissect fish, but I really have no idea how to go about decorating a tank.

I just got a ten gallon tank for my betta, Mark (guess what color he is), and I'm in the process of getting it all set up and ready for him. Up 'til now he's been living in a one gallon bowl pretty happily, but with winter approaching and the water getting cooler he's been off his food. So I decided it was officially time for him to get more space and proper heat and filtration.

So here I am, ready to, ahem, dive into the wonderful world of aquariums. Am I completely in over my head or what?

Awards Showcase

Latest gifts & ribbons:

You need a beer to go with your name :) - Abbeys_Mom   your christmas present.  It's the 33g, it's folded :) - Abbeys_Mom   Merry X-mas - NorthernBoy   Singing to you.  Can you hear me? - hobbs   In memory of your friend, and a little love for you on that loss - kimmers318   
    Emphysema - Lung Cancer - Lung Disease - Multiple Sclerosis - crackatinny   Troop and Military Support - Amber Alert - Bladder Cancer - Endometriosis - Equality - Liver Cancer - Liver Disease - Missing Children - POW/MIA - Spina Bifida - Suicide - crackatinny   AIDS/HIV - DARE - DUI Awareness - Epidermolysis Bullosa - Heart Disease - Lymphoma - MADD - Substance Abuse - crackatinny   Cancer - Epilepsy - Foster Care - Gynecological Cancer - Rett Syndrome - crackatinny   

0 Not allowed!
    Welcome to AC

Keeping tropical fish is not as daunting as it 1st seems, download the free ebook in the menu on the left, and ask any questions you need to, you will do fine

Awards Showcase

Latest gifts & ribbons: