· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Latest gifts & ribbons:

I'm certain it's no hastatus, but all corys are cool! - Slaphppy7   Good luck with your corys - Silbar   

Question Stocking my new tank

1 Not allowed!
    Hey guys, I posted this question in 2 another places: In one I got no feedback and on the other I got 2 extensive replies. The problem is that because of reasons, the post got closed and I couldn't continue reading the debate. I will post the exact same question without adding any information from the answers I got so I can start it clear again, one of the persons that replied on that question suggested me this forum as being a really good one so lets see how it goes. The question is:

Hey guys, maybe you can help me a bit here, I posted the question on another forum but didn't get too much useful feedback.
    Well, I'm new to aquariums, been researching this world for no longer than a month and a half. I have a strong academic background, have many hobbies including car mechanics, survivalist (I grew in the mountains), sports fisherman, history, archaeology, language learning, electronics engineer from career, computer science, data analytics, microbiology, bonsai, horticulture and some other stuff and I'm 30 years old living in Chile.
    After much research I decided to make a 25 gals (space reasons or I would have gone for a 100 gals, trust me), mid to heavily planted, somewhat jungle style a bit more ordered PEACEFUL tank. I did the hardscape already and I'm slowly planting while enjoying the cycling time with my lab (watching bacteria increase with the microscope, checking some fungus I got over the silicone, measuring parameters, etc...) and taking my time mainly because I have no money and I don't want to put anything inside before I have all the plants ready to avoid having to disturb the fishes later.