· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Latest gifts & ribbons:

Default Please help! Urgent!

0 Not allowed!
    I am new to breeding. I have two pregnant Swordtails and one pregnant Guppy. I think my one Swordtail is ready to give birth but I am not sure. I want to separate her so the other fish don't eat the fry. I have the net breeder. She kind of looks square to me but I am not sure. Can anyone tell me approximately when I should put her in the breeder? I am going to try to include pictures. It's the swordtail in the second picture.
    image.jpg
    Attached Images Attached Images

Awards Showcase

Latest gifts & ribbons:

Here's to good games tomorrow ;-) - steeler58   Thanks for the rep ;-) - steeler58   My fish say Thank You - KoryKat   Thanks for the Rep ;-) - steeler58   Enjoy your weekend my friend - Taurus   
    Troop and Military Support - Amber Alert - Bladder Cancer - Endometriosis - Equality - Liver Cancer - Liver Disease - Missing Children - POW/MIA - Spina Bifida - Suicide - steeler58   Breast Cancer - Birth Parents - steeler58   Cancer - Epilepsy - Foster Care - Gynecological Cancer - Rett Syndrome - aquariumlover10   Cancer - Epilepsy - Foster Care - Gynecological Cancer - Rett Syndrome - gronlaura   Breast Cancer - Birth Parents - SeaLady   

0 Not allowed!
    Welcome to the AC.

What size tank is this?

How long has it been set up?
    Last edited by Slaphppy7; 08-15-2016 at 11:06 PM.
    10 Gallon Beginner Tank... Journal
    40 Gallon Breeder: ... Journal
    29 Gallon: ... Journal

“If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went” - Will Rogers

Latest gifts & ribbons:

0 Not allowed!
    The tank is a 20 gallon. It has only been set up about 6 weeks. I recently decided to start aquariums again but it's been years since I've had one. I plan on putting fry in a 10 gallon as a grow out tank.

Awards Showcase

Latest gifts & ribbons: