· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Default Plant ferts and shrimp

0 Not allowed!
    I know very little about red cherry shrimp because I am very new to them. I have a lightly planted tank with fish and red cherry shrimp. It is time for me to put a few fertilizer tablets in the substrate for my plants. Will the fertilizer tablets do any harm to my red cherry shrimps?
    10 Gallon: Planted Red Cherry Shrimp
    65 Gallon: Planted South American Community
    30 Gallon: Planted Bolivian Ram Tank

Reduce The Stress....Cycle Fishless!

0 Not allowed!
    I would look at their ingredients...alot of the fert tabs have heavy metals which in concentrated dosages (after a duration of use) can negatively effect or kill your shrimp. I know of people who have used "plantzone" line of products and had no ill effects. What is your tank maintenance schedule? I would imagine if you were super diligent with water changes (to dilute the amount leeched into the water column) it may be doable.
    36g corner bow, heavily planted with java moss, windelov, java fern, anubias barieri, crypts, anacharis, and african fern. 2 honey gourami, 9 cardinals, 4 neons, 5 cherry barbs, 5 sterbai cory, 1 brochis splendens, unknown number red cherry shrimp
    16g bow, lightly planted with java moss, java fern. 4swordtail tetra, 1 male betta
    10g 4 pomacea bridgessi, a million cherry shrimp, java moss, windelov fern, anubia, java fern

3. Default

0 Not allowed!