· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

User Tag List

Latest gifts & ribbons:

This one only has 2 eyes, sorry! - Slaphppy7   You need another GBR! - Slaphppy7   Happy Holidays! - Boundava   

Default How to tell a panaque apart from other types of pleco?

0 Not allowed!
    Title says it all. I know panaques eat wood and have the dental structure to match, but are there any other tell-tale signs to look out for if they aren't in the mood to plop their faces on the glass?
    You should probably know, I like to be silly and don't take myself too seriously; if something I said sounds offensive, you can safely assume I was joking. Feel free to respond in kind, I'm pretty thick-skinned.

I'm a beginner and I'm here to learn, so if you see me doing something wrong, I'd like to hear about it please. That said I'm a huge nerd and I like to over-prepare, so unless it's obvious I haven't, you should take it I already did my research.

Awards Showcase

Latest gifts & ribbons:

Happy Christmas! - Slaphppy7   Congrats with the trivia contest! - Slaphppy7   Thanks for taking the time with my angel :) - angelcraze2   Congrats on winning the DT! - Silbar   Happy Christmas! - Slaphppy7   

6 Not allowed!
    It gets very obvious with experience, as panaques tend to have a very unique look.
    panaque catfish tend to have bulky, domed bodies in comparison to most other loricarids. They tend to have