· Tropical Fish Food

User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New 37g tank

Latest gifts & ribbons:

Your first red cherry shrimp! - Slaphppy7   

Default New 37g tank

0 Not allowed!
    I am looking at buying a TopFin 37g Aquarium Starter Kit, but since I'm just starting out I'm not sure if the equipment is well suited for the tank or if it is a good quality.

The starter kit comes with:
    Top Fin Power Filter 40 With Cartridge
    Hood with LED lights
    Canopy
    Adjustable 200 Watt Heater
    Strip Thermometer
    Fish Food Sample
    Water Conditioner Sample
    Water Testing Vial

Will this equipment work for this tank and is good quality equipment?

Also, one of the cheapest stands I have found fits the dimensions for this tank, but it says it is meant for a 29g tank... Will this still work or do I need to buy a different stand?

Awards Showcase

Latest gifts & ribbons:

Mr 46,000 - steeler58   For surviving Harvey - Silbar   Hope you're drying out down there. - WhistlingBadger   Thanks for the Rep! - Silbar   Thanks for the rep! - Silbar   
    Troop and Military Support - Amber Alert - Bladder Cancer - Endometriosis - Equality - Liver Cancer - Liver Disease - Missing Children - POW/MIA - Spina Bifida - Suicide - steeler58   Breast Cancer - Birth Parents - steeler58   Cancer - Epilepsy - Foster Care - Gynecological Cancer - Rett Syndrome - aquariumlover10   Cancer - Epilepsy - Foster Care - Gynecological Cancer - Rett Syndrome - gronlaura   Breast Cancer - Birth Parents - SeaLady   

1 Not allowed!
    The kits come with sub-standard equipment...you'll find that you will want to replace everything but the tank once you have had it a while...I went through the same thing with a 10G.

If the tank is indeed 30" x 12", then a stand for a 29G should work
    10 Gallon Beginner Tank... Journal
    40 Gallon Breeder: ... Journal
    29 Gallon: ... Journal

“If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went” - Will Rogers