· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Latest gifts & ribbons:

For caring for your fish, I hope the BP makes it. - steeler1   Sorry for your loss - Slaphppy7   Merry Christmas - mommy1   Happy New Year - mommy1   

Default Lake Tanganyika Community

0 Not allowed!
    So I have been cycling another 21 gallon tank for about 2 months. In the time I've been watching a lot of videos on African cichlids but since my tank is only a 20 gallon I have had to limit my choices. I went towards the Lake Tanganyika cichlids because they all have a unique look. The probably is I don't know any small ones besides the Juilechromis, altolamprologus, Lamprologus shell dwellers, Telmatocrhomis, and a few of the Neolamprologus. I really don't want to go with the small shell dwellers that most people are familiar with Like the brevis, multifasciatus, and similis so if you all could help me out a little that would be great. I do really like the altolamprologus and the Juilechromis

Awards Showcase

Latest gifts & ribbons:

Merry Christmas - Cliff   Merry Xmas! - Sandz   H'agassizii a lovely christmas! - ScottishFish   Thanks!  Merry Christmas to you, too! - KevinVA   Merry Christmas - mommy1   
    HIV/AIDS - ~firefly~   

0 Not allowed!
    I can tell you now that altolamps get way too large for a 21gal. You won't have any success with much more than shellies in that size tank...and even at that size you'll have aggression problems. Julidochromis also get too large I'm afraid. You'd need 30G+ for those.
    "Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known." Carl Sagan

~ 350 Litre Tank Journal ~ ~ 30 Litre Tank Journal ~

Awards Showcase

Latest gifts & ribbons:

Merry Christmas - Cliff   Merry Xmas! - Sandz   H'agassizii a lovely christmas! - ScottishFish   Thanks!  Merry Christmas to you, too! - KevinVA   Merry Christmas - mommy1   
    HIV/AIDS - ~firefly~   

0 Not allowed!