· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Equipment for European voltage?

0 Not allowed!
    My family and I are hopefully moving to Israel this coming summer.

I was originally planning to sell my tank/supplies until my husband said I should consider moving everything and setting up the tank there (nice guy huh? LOL).

I realize that my current equipment won't work over there because their voltage is different so I would need a filter/heater, etc with the round two prongs - 220?

Any advice about what I could get or should I just google this and see what brands are out there?
    46 gal fw tank with black skirt tetras, neon tetras, spotted corys, cherry barbs, otoclinus, snails & 4 amano shrimp - plastic & live plants
    5 gal QT
    Remember: Our job is to take care of the water our fish live in

1 Not allowed!
    I'm not too good with overseas electrical, so I will leave that for others to comment on

I would suggest to look into the cost of shipping the tank. As overseas shipping fees are based mostly on the cube size of the shipment (and weight as well), it might be cheaper to sell your tanks here and buy new ones there
    If you take your time to do the research FIRST, you can successfully set-up and keep ANY type of aquarium with ease.
    "Not using a quarantine tank is like playing Russian roulette. Nobody wins the game, some people just get to play longer than others." - Anthony Calfo
    Fishless Cycle Cycling with Fish Marine Aquarium Info [URL="http://saltwater.aquaticcommunity.com/"]

1 Not allowed!