· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Default Pregnant platy or just fat?

0 Not allowed!
    Hi! I'm fairly new to fish keeping and we've had my daughters tank for a few months. We have a red wag platy, glofish tetra (didn't know these were a bad thing until I joined here, my 4yr old loves her purple fish Lollipop) and a Mickey Mouse platy that was added last week. We did have a sunburst platy that I randomly found stuck to the filter one day so I'm not sure what happened. Anyway the Mickey Mouse Platy (bubblesflower) in the last two days is quite fat. I'll include a pic but I need to know is bubblesflower with fry or just a fatty? ImageUploadedByTapatalk1397427641.972735.jpg

Awards Showcase

Happy Mother's Day! - Slaphppy7 For 7,000 posts!! - steeler58 Thanks for the rep!! - steeler58 For working with new fish keepers! Outstanding this month. - Taurus Just Because - Surfdog 
    A round for the fallen this Memorial Day weekend. - Compass I had no cup, so I put it on a bun... - Slaphppy7 You are amazing! So smart and giving. - SeaLady Can't give you any more rep, but well said! - steeler58 Thank again!! You seem to enjoy your coffee. - steeler58 
    Thanks for the rep!! - Compass this doesnt look like pie... not the right kind.. - Sandz for providing solid guidance to others - RiversGirl Thanks for the rep! :) - Compass cheers - Fishhook 
    Using up my winnings on my friends! - Compass No Message - Fishhook beeeeeeeer! - Sandz Bottoms up! (even though you don't drink, lol) - Slaphppy7 We miss you... - Compass 

0 Not allowed!
    I could be wrong because the picture is a little blurry and I can't quite tell if I am seeing naughty bits or gravel from the background, but that looks like a male fish to me. Here is a picture of the difference between male and female mollys so you can tell.

66207d1330473948-fish-not-getting-along-2862_male1female_1.jpg