· Tropical Fish Food

View Poll Results:

Voters
0. You may not vote on this poll
  • 0 0%
  1. Default What to put with Neon/Cardinal tetras

0 Not allowed!
    Hello,
    We are absolute beginners with a 40litre tank. We need fish that are easy to care for. We know we'd like some neon/cardinal tetras, some danios and perhaps a kuhli loach. We were wondering about some guppies, black mollies, platies and swordtails as we want some more fish that swim around lots and are very active. But they would have to go well with their tank mates! :D Would you have any recommendations?
    Thanx guys.
    nix :)

0 Not allowed!
    All of the 3 first would work well. black mollies are a little more sensetive and best kept in brackish water. (can be kept in fresh but are more sensetive than.)

3. Default

0 Not allowed!
    dont get swordtails as the tetras will nip the fins of them. But platys are a very good choise as they come in a wide variaty of colours and patterns.

Jammy

4. Default

0 Not allowed!
    beware of guppies aswell as the tetras will also bite the fins of guppies aswell

hope this Helps

Jammy

5. Default

0 Not allowed!
    Also be aware that all the fish you metioned give live birth and will multiply without any help.

Awards Showcase

Merry Christmas - Abbeys_Mom Great advice thanks - nraposa Thanks for helping me with my cichlids - Drumachine09 Always good answers - Lady Hobbs You dont have enough gifts. - Drumachine09 
    Thanks for your help again. - Lady Hobbs goodbye reptileguy....hello Fishguy - Lady Hobbs For always giving me great answere's on my PM's. Thanks for all the help! - cocoa_pleco Thanks For Your Help & Knowledge! :) - MeganL3985 For weakening me against axolotls!!!!!!! - Nick_Pavlovski