· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Default Starting Saltwater No Clue

0 Not allowed!
    I have a 14 gallon freshwater which I would like to convert it to saltwater.The thing is I have been trying to do research on the subject but I would like people opinions on how I would start it.I would like to have fowlr because I'm not experienced enough to has a reef.Over here in Ireland they don't sell reverse osmosis where I live an I don't think the pet shop sells salt for a saltwater aquarium,so please help.

2. Default

0 Not allowed!
    I'm in a similar situation as you (though I live in Canada, so I do have a little more access to things than you). The first thing I would suggest is see if you can get a chemical analysis of your water from the provider. It may be hard to find, but it should be public information. Especially since it sounds like that's the water you'll have to work with, that'll be the deciding factor I whether or not you should it.
    Joseph Granata
    My current 37gal freshwater community tank journal: http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aqua...d.php?t=116054
    My upcoming 37gal FOWLR tank journal: http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aqua...42#post1214342

Awards Showcase

Why thank-you - Cliff The grammar crab has you in its grasp! D: - Trillianne Thanks for the clarification - Mith A few clown for the fellow SW clowns. :D - ILuvMyGoldBarb sorry about your angelfish - smaug 
    Many cultures donw through the ages have known that Ice cream is the perfect band-aid for all occasions. ~  Sorry for your loss. - 850R Here's some Christmass Cheer, Happy Holidays Sheamurai - Cliff merry xmas, keep good care of him - genocidex Beer! The perfect gift for any occasion - Merry Chrismas! - 850R I'm glad your here and a active forum member - Cliff