· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
  1. Default Help losing fish

0 Not allowed!
    Guys I am very new to this and have had really bad luck in the past 4 weeks. This is all for my 5 year old son and not sure we can take this much longer. We had a Male Betta for a year, he was in a 1 1/2 gallon bowl and I kept reading forums stating that it was inhumane to keep them in such a small place and that box stores sell them without caring about the fish. So we took our son and got him a new 5 gallon tank, and let him stay in the bowl until everything checked out. Once all the numbers tested good we moved him over to the new tank and within 2 days he was gone. Took him to get some new fish and bought a 10 gallon tank, lady at the store said it would be fine to get a bala shark and the little one loved having a shark, so we got him 2 mystery snails and a shark. After a day we went back to get some plants and another lady was there and said to bring the fish back immediately as the tank was to small for a bala. Went home to get him and he to was gone ugh. We poured everything from tank out and cleaned it real good and got him 2 dwarf gouramis and a bristlenose plecto. After 2 days started to see some really weirded behavior in the dwarf gouramis, they looked great at the store but after reading seemed they had the virus and I took them back to the store also and got my money back. Came home cleaned the tank again and set the water up again and went back a week later and got 6 Tetras red minors. They have been great and fun to watch for the past week but than last night saw one acting weird he would swim but than just bump into the walls and get stuck in the plants, the 5 gallon we original had has been cycling for a while and the numbers looked great so I moved the 1 into that tank and than about 2 hours later another was doing the same thing so moved him into that tank, they are dead thi