· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food
  1. Default Potential tank mates for Rams

0 Not allowed!
    I am new to Aquariums and decided on Rams as my fish of choice for my tank, but the tank is a bit lackluster to my liking and I am currently trying to figure out what Tank mates I can add in with my Rams.

Currently in the tank:
    1x German Blue Ram (looks to be Female)
    No picture at this time, very active fish and doesn't seem to stop moving.
    1x Golden Ram (looks to be Male)
    1x Banjo Catfish
    Adding 1-2 more of each of the Rams this weekend

Gold.jpg

Looking to fill the tank out with some other fish. Any good suggestions on tank mates?
    From what I have read some of the tank mates I have come across are Tetas, Angels, Rasboras, and cant remember the rest. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated, I am sifting through forum posts and reading up as much as I can but sometimes its easier to just ask for the information.
    Last edited by Shadow1701; 11-29-2013 at 06:18 AM.

2. Default

1 Not allowed!
    I'm assuming this is the 45 gal tank you have in your profile? My suggestions would be to add one angelfish and a school of either Roberts tetras ((Hyphessobrycon bentosi) or lemon tetras (Hyphessobrycon pulchripinnis). These tetras should be peaceful enough not to nip the angel and large enough not to be eaten by the angel. Very pretty fish also and would occupy different level of the tank from the rams.

3. Default

1 Not allowed!
    very good choices rec'd by Sue D. Another choice would be in addition to the single angel, a group of 7 or 8 Colombian Tetras (aka red and blue) Very nice fish who shoal loosely, are not nippy and are hardy and quite pretty.
    30 g FW planted:corys, ABNP, blue angel, harleys, zebra danios, nerites & mystery snails
    15 g FW planted: crown tail betta, neons, snails