· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food
  1. Lightbulb Types of Fish for Each 5gal Nano Tank Biome

0 Not allowed!
    I'm in the Beginner Freshwater Forum section, simply because I don't know where else would be better for this post, luckily I'm a beginner, so at least half of the title is acceptable. This might take a while, so lets start. I had this really awesome idea, I've had my big premier tank for a little while now and was thinking of different ways I could go about in the future such as these options:

- One Big tank w/ optional quarantine tank
    - Two half size tanks example - Planted tank, Reef tank
    - Several smaller nano tanks

Then all of a sudden I decided I could keep my big tank (which I would have anyway) and thought of having several nano tanks based off the three main biomes: Freshwater, Brackish, Saltwater, and I have a really long table behind my couch I could use the space for. These are the different separate biomes I'm doing:

Freshwater

- Lakes/Pond (Arctic)
    - Rivers/ Streams (Tropical)

Estuary

- Rivers to Oceans (Arctic)
    - Brackish Marsh (Tropical)

Saltwater

- Ocean (Arctic)
    - Reef (Tropical)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So not to bombard everyone with so many biomes, but I would like to have AT LEAST three different fish for each biome that can get along, I like to slightly overcrowd my tanks, so five different fish for each biome (a fish per gallon) would be much appreciated.

Also, what kind of aquascape could I do for each one? I already know I have to get 3 chillers and 3 heaters.......

Another thing I might have to point out, I'm a noobie when it comes to Brackish water and have NO clue what I'm doing in Saltwater, I know my stuff in Freshwater at least.

Any small input will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks
    Last edited by Squatchmen; 11-06-2013 at 02:00 AM.

0 Not allowed!