· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food
  1. Unhappy Is my tank cursed?

0 Not allowed!
    Hello, I'm new to fishkeeping and my fish keep dieing. I can't figure out if I'm doing something wrong or if my tank is just cursed. I hope someone can help me here. My tank is 2.5 gallons i think. I used to keep a betta but I found it boring so I decided I wanted to get some different fish. I originally wanted a few goldfish but the guy at the pet store said that they would grow too big for my tank, and that I should get a heater so that I could get tropical fish instead. So I cycled my tank by letting it run for a week and then I bought a molly and 2 neon tetras. The next morning both the tetras were dead. So I went back to the pet store and exchanged them for 2 more. The next day they were dead again. I thought maybe that pet store was selling bad fish so I went to a different one and asked what I should do. The guy said that my molly was probably killing them in the night since they get aggressive during breeding season. He said I should get semi aggressive fish instead. So I got 2 tiger barbs. The next morning one of the barbs and the molly were both dead, and the other barb was hiding and looked sick. I'm worried its gonna die so someone help! I have a filter and I added 2 conditioners to my water, 1 that gets rid of chlorine and 1 that breaks down waste. The tank is heated and has 1 plant in it.

1 Not allowed!
    No fish will be ok in that tank. Its just to small. Most pet store employees will tell you anything to get you to buy from them. If you want fish get a 10 gallon tank and read about fishless cycle before you add the fish. I would return the fish and if you truly care about keeping fish do some research first.
    Roll the Dice!

3. Default

0 Not allowed!