· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

Thread: Adding Fish

1. Default Adding Fish

0 Not allowed!
    Hi I am new to AC and just had a few Q's to ask. I have a 30gal high I have been cycling it with 5 Goldfish. I will not add any more fish untill I have cycled for 60 days. 1st Q. Should I take out the goldfish for any lenght of time before adding my new fish? 2nd Q. What fish should I start to introduce first? My Fish family ( I would like ) consist of 2 Angelfish (center piece), 5 Dwarf Gouramis,3 Panda corys, a Bristlenose Pleco, and maybe 2 to 3 sharks. (not sure on the sharks tho). Also plan on getting a 60 to 80 gal tank in a few years.

Awards Showcase

No Message - Ms. Namazu starting the round off - Hardy85 The more the merrier...cheers! - Slaphppy7 I are as drunk are not I think are you. - Sandz fishies - Hardy85 
    The fishies are coming! the fishies are coming! - Sandz This round's on me... - Slaphppy7 For being a good sport, objective and one of the most respectful people on here.  Cheers, brother. - KevinVA For being a good sport, objective and one of the most respectful people on here.  Cheers, brother. - KevinVA cheers man - mojosodope 
    Heck, it's 5 o' clock somewhere... - Slaphppy7 Everyone loves pie. - Honey Badger 1 Nice work my friend - Honey Badger 1 nice work! have a beer! - Crispy lol, someone had to say it. - KevinVA 
    Thanks for the rep, and for all your help! - wgoldfarb Merry Christmas - mommy1 Merry Christmas! - Slaphppy7 Happy New Year - mommy1 Hey Longshot, haven't seen your mug around here lately.  Hope everything's ok! - KevinVA 

0 Not allowed!