· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food
  1. Default Has anyone bred lemon tetras here? or other similiar species?

0 Not allowed!
    I've witnessed mating behavior (it matches videos online) and never thought I'd actually see eggs but alas I did; a bunch of pinhead or so sized eggs scattered in the tank most got eaten or sucked up by me not thinking and the few left I doubt will hatch. I have a 29g planted and the only other fish are sterbas and a few MTS so it has to be lemon tetra eggs I took one out and their opaque gel balls. if anyone has any idea what else they could be I'm all ears I didn't see the fish actually drop the eggs just mating behavior.

I religiously change half the tank water on all my tanks twice a week I always did and noticed my silver dollars use to shimmer against each other in mating behavior afterwards but I'm new to tetras. I've seen similar behavior of egg scattering in my silver dollars in my 75g but there were so many predatory fish none lasted long.

ATM I can't have another tank but I could use a Rubbermaid container to raise them but I've never even tried to do it before any advice if I see more eggs on how to raise them? I'm not really setup to breed fish in my little apartment but I'd give it a shot.

0 Not allowed!
    Mine are like your's and spawn every couple of says or so. I've never made an effort to try and save the eggs however.
    Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence.
    Once you learn to quit, it becomes a habit.
    -Vince Lombardi

Be more concerned with your character than your reputation, because your character is what you really are, while your reputation is merely what others think you are. ― John Wooden
    Sandy Hook Elementary......Lest We Forget

3. Default

0 Not allowed!