· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

1. Default May soon set up 50g.(suggestions please)

0 Not allowed!
    I have a 50g tank that I haven't used in a year and a half and I want to set up an aquarium. For sure, I will get 4 loaches, I am going to choose from clown, angelicus botia, or something else(mainly cuz I hate dem snails), if anyone knows a better loach, please tell. I also would like maybe 2 sharks, maybe a red tail and something else. I am not very experienced on sharks... I could a suggestion here. Also, for sure a pleco. There's a lot of them at the fish gallery, so I have like 15 choices.

Now that I know what I will get, this is where I'm not too sure. I am pretty interested in black knifes, but I don't know if they will get along with loaches. Same thing with the eel, It's the firetrack eel, I believe? Or I will have a peacock eel. And last I don't want to have only 2 or 3 fish that swim in the middle, so I would prefer to have a group of 3 to 6 of something. These fish I don't care if they are aggressive or not, as long as they get along with the others(assuming that the others are semi aggressive). Or instead of the 3-6 group I could go with 2 or 3 gourami.

Please give me some tips on which I should get or replace. Please note that I will plant this tank, add driftwood, and caves for hiding.

2. Default

0 Not allowed!
    Sorry for forgetting a word. *I could use a suggestion here

3. Default

0 Not allowed!
    the better loaches are the ones that'll fit. I don't know about the other species, but clowns get far far too big for a 50gallon tank.

Additionally, loaches are peaceful, and putting in more than one shark will not end well.

You could fit 1 shark here, no more. red tails are active mean fish.

black knifes need massive tanks, like 3x the size of yours. so isn't an options.