· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food
  1. Question Introducing Aquarium salts

0 Not allowed!
    Hey Boys and Girls.
    I recently had a fungus outbreak in my tank which i have almost fully contained. But as extra measure i want to start using aquarium salts, sadly i have never used them before.
    My question is are their any serious side effects? My tank is pretty well planted. Should i introduce the salts slowly?

This question might be a longshot, but any help is appreciated, does anyone know if Congo Tetras, Pakistani Loaches, and Leopard bush fish are senstive to salinity changes? i tried researching it by couldnt find much.

Thanks heaps for the time my peeps.

0 Not allowed!
    It's a debatable practice at best. There's a big sticky on it on the forum..

My personal 2 eurocents...
    1. Check on a good loaches resource, loaches.com for example how well this species takes salt
    2. Have a good look at your setup, see if you can figure out the root cause.

Awards Showcase

Happy Christmas - MuckyFish thanks for advising on vegetables for my kribs! so here is a discus - ScottishFish You help a lot - PhillipOrigami For the bank account, and thx for the rep - Cliff beautiful discus! - Crispy 
    I know this doesn't help but it's all I can do! - chrisfraser05 for all the wise advice you've given me - fishmommie Congrats on 2000th post! - andreahp Merry Christmas! - fishmommie Merry Christmas - Cliff 
    Thanks for the rep :-) - ~firefly~ appreciate it. - fishmommie Thanks for the birthday wishes - mommy1 ٩(̾●̮̮̃̾̃̾)۶ - korith For all the good advice you give. - ~firefly~ 
    Thanks for the rep the other day - Cliff thanks for the rep points.  appreciate it - fishmommie happy friday! - mojosodope Merry Christmas! - ~firefly~ Thanks for the rep! - steeler1 

0 Not allowed!
    I use salt for my discus and do have a few thoughts: