· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

1. Talking New to fish raising!

0 Not allowed!
    Hello everyone! I'm new to fish raising and since I love animals, I really don't want my fishes to die so I'm hoping someone would point me to the right direction! :)

I bought the aquarium with the fishes 3 days ago (5th February 2013) and ever since then I've been reading about how to raise healthy fishes. But I would really prefer hearing from experts.

1. I have 3 white medium size ones (picture below) and 9 small ones (picture below).
    2. I feed them twice a day (when I wake up and before I go to sleep).
    3. I read about the Nitrogen Cycle and I've been changing 20% of the water once a day.
    4. I think that my fishes are happy because they're moving a lot and they just don't seem sick :S.
    5. I use tap water for my tank.

Here are pictures of the fishes and the aquarium.

How the aquarium looks.
    http://www.fishaquariumhome.com/Deta...0Glass%20Tanks

Filter

I don't know how to measure the tank in gallons, but here's the size of the aquarium.

And the food

That's all I think! Advice or recommendations are much appreciated :)
    BTW, I'm extremely sorry if I posted this in the wrong section! >_<

2. Default

0 Not allowed!
    The Fishes

If it's possible, could you also tell me what fishes do I own? >_>

0 Not allowed!
    OK..

I'm sorry but I got a load of bad news for you.

1. Your tank is 30 liters. That's a little over 6 gallons.
    2. Your striped fish seem to be tiger barbs http://www.seriouslyfish.com/species/puntius-tetrazona/
    3. your silvery fish could well be black widow tetra. http://www.seriouslyfish.com/species...mbus-ternetzi/
    4. The fish with the orange patch is some kind of goldfish

Now...