Aquarium Forum
 


Menu
  · Tropical Fish Home
· Fish News
· Aquarium Forum
· Calculators
· Equipment reviews
· Free Aquarium Ebook
· Feedback
· Link to us
· Photo gallery
· Plant species
· Tropica Plant DB
Tropical fish species
· By Common name
· By Scientific name
Tropical Marine fish
· By Common name
· By Scientific name

_________________
  ...

Articles
  · African Cichlids
· Algae Control
· Aquarium Decoration
· Aquarium Resources
· Aquatic Plants
· Barb Fish
· Betta Fish
· Breeding Fish
· Catfish
· Central American Cichlids
· Cichlids
· Clownfish
· Corals
· Corydoras Catfish
· Discus Fish
· Dwarf Cichlids
· Fish Diseases
· Frogs and Turtles
· Goby Fish
· Goldfish
· Gourami
· Invertebrates
· Jellyfish
· Killiefish
· Lake Victoria Cichlids
· Livebearers
· Malawi Cichlids
· Marine Aquariums
· Marine Aquarium Fish
· Other Fish
· Pleco
· Predatory Fish
· Photography
· Pond Fish
· Responsible Fish Keeping
· Rainbow Fish
· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

User Tag List

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 80
  1. #51

    Default sorry


    0 Not allowed!
    Sorry, I was too lazy to read the rest of the thread, but I have a suggestion. Why don't you siphon some water from your 20 gallon to replace the water in the 1.5?

  2. #52

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    greater vancouver
    Posts
    847

    Awards Showcase

    Latest gifts & ribbons:

    ٩(̾●̮̮̃̾•̃̾)۶ - korith   a betta for your tank ;) - genocidex   Thanks for the rep :-) - ~firefly~   good for you for saving the goldfish - fishmommie   

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    bb lives in filter not in water
    that wouldn't help
    what im wondering if that i take my bio-max from the 20 and put it in my 1.5 without disrupting my 20. i will replace the bio-max with the one in the 1.5.
    ammonia is at 1-2. somthing is causing it to spike

  3. #53

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    I meant that if you siphoned water from your 20 gallon, and replaced the water in your 1.5, it would bring down the ammonia level.

  4. #54

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    greater vancouver
    Posts
    847

    Awards Showcase

    Latest gifts & ribbons:

    ٩(̾●̮̮̃̾•̃̾)۶ - korith   a betta for your tank ;) - genocidex   Thanks for the rep :-) - ~firefly~   good for you for saving the goldfish - fishmommie   

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    i could just use tap water if i wanted to do that but i don't want to disturb potential bb

  5. #55

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Saskatchewan, Canada
    Posts
    20,090

    Awards Showcase

    Latest gifts & ribbons:

    T.G.I.F.! - Slaphppy7   Chocolate always makes a body better.  Glad you're on the ment - fishmommie   Here's to a quick recovery my friend. - mommy1   Happy Holidays. - gadget228   Have a Candy cane ;-) Merry Christmas - steeler58   

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Water changes do not harm bacteria when done correctly. That is how we safely cycle with fish

    Keep up on the waterchanges and you won't have to worry about moving filter media
    If you take your time to do the research FIRST, you can successfully set-up and keep ANY type of aquarium with ease.
    "Not using a quarantine tank is like playing Russian roulette. Nobody wins the game, some people just get to play longer than others." - Anthony Calfo
    Fishless Cycle Cycling with Fish Marine Aquarium Info [URL="http://saltwater.aquaticcommunity.com/"]

  6. #56

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    1,581

    Awards Showcase

    Latest gifts & ribbons:

    You needed one! - korith   Thanks for the nice comments about my sunset photos. - gabbyguppy   thanks for the input and all of your good advice - fishmommie   Merry Christmas - KingFisher   Merry Christmas - Cliff   

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by alisiddiqi
    I meant that if you siphoned water from your 20 gallon, and replaced the water in your 1.5, it would bring down the ammonia level.
    that doesn't do anything.
    why replace old tank water, with old tank water....you don't fix anything.

    replacing old tank water with new fresh water is how you do a pwc.

    cliff is correct

  7. #57

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    If the situation is that urgent, I would reccomend to go ahead with the biomax from your 20

  8. #58

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    greater vancouver
    Posts
    847

    Awards Showcase

    Latest gifts & ribbons:

    ٩(̾●̮̮̃̾•̃̾)۶ - korith   a betta for your tank ;) - genocidex   Thanks for the rep :-) - ~firefly~   good for you for saving the goldfish - fishmommie   

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    i decided to just take the biomax from my 20 to 'pretty much" instant cycle with in a couple days. also i am going to take out a few of the stuff inside from the 20 and put it in the 1.5 which is going in to the 20. i hope that makes sense

  9. #59

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Cadillac, MI
    Posts
    42,943

    Awards Showcase

    Latest gifts & ribbons:

    Member of the month, a toast is in order. - Strider199   Sorry about your blood parrot :-( - ~firefly~   For this; http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/showthread.php?t=111325 - Strider199   :-) - ~firefly~   Happy mother's day! Enjoy one on me LOL - imma24   
    Childhood Cancer - hobbs   World Trade Center Victims and Heroes - Fireworks Safety - hobbs   Myasthenia Gravis - Ovarian Cancer - Sexual Assault - Substance Abuse - Lady Hobbs   Bone Marrow Donation - Childhood Depression - Depression - Environment - Eye Injury Prevention - Glaucoma - Kidney Cancer - Kidney Disease - Kidney Transplantation - Leukemia - Lyme Disease - Mental Retardation - Missing Children - Organ Donation - T - Lady Hobbs   Arthritis - Child Abuse - Colon Cancer - Colorectal Cancer - Dystonia - Education - Free Speech - Interstitial Cystitis - ME/CFIDS - Reye's Syndrome - Save the Music - Teens Against Smoking - Victim's Rights - Water Quality - Lady Hobbs   

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    The members here are not lazy and have been trying to help you and why you have 58 posts in this thread. But after awhile, we would be remiss if we didn't simply give up when no one is paying attention.

    Back on January 14, I told you then you were adding way too much ammonia for a 1.5 gallon tank (as well as Andrea). You only grow the ammonia that will be needed for the fish in the tank and how many do you plan to keep in 1.5 gallons of water? You have also been told by numerous people to do a large water change and bring that ammonia down and then only add a very small dose. But the next day here's another post that your ammonia is registering 3 or 4 or 2?

    This is a flower vase, not a fish tank! You have added enough ammonia to cycle a 30 gallon.

    If you are planning to put that gourami in there for one hour, there was no need to cycle it to began with. But then, you have already had several tell you separating the gourami for one hour would not help either.
    Last edited by Lady Hobbs; 01-25-2013 at 02:21 PM.

  10. #60

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,691

    Awards Showcase

    Latest gifts & ribbons:

    Welcome back! - Slaphppy7   

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by vafa
    i decided to just take the biomax from my 20 to 'pretty much" instant cycle with in a couple days. also i am going to take out a few of the stuff inside from the 20 and put it in the 1.5 which is going in to the 20. i hope that makes sense
    Good idea - that will end your problem.

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •