· Shark Fish
· South American Cichlids
· Tanganyika Cichlids
· Tetra Fish
· Tropical Fish Food

Hybrid View

1. Default Scared first timer

0 Not allowed!
    Hello everyone! I am brand new to this "excitement" and am hoping to learn lots from y'all. I have been reading through some old threads but I'm not great at piecing together information, or inferring so please don't get angry for me asking the same things that have been asked before.

I am looking for someone who can basically give me step-by-step instructions on how to set up my new addition, and get it going strong. Here is the information I can give you based on the extreme little I know.

It's 55 gallons.

The canopy has a 660 icecap 3 light ballast with 3 t12vho lights.

There. That's all I can tell you guys about it.

EEK!!

2. Default

0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by SaltwaterCowgirl
    Hello everyone! I am brand new to this "excitement" and am hoping to learn lots from y'all. I have been reading through some old threads but I'm not great at piecing together information, or inferring so please don't get angry for me asking the same things that have been asked before.

I am looking for someone who can basically give me step-by-step instructions on how to set up my new addition, and get it going strong. Here is the information I can give you based on the extreme little I know.

It's 55 gallons.

The canopy has a 660 icecap 3 light ballast with 3 t12vho lights.

There. That's all I can tell you guys about it.

EEK!!
    What is your goal for the tank? What kind of fish are you wanting? From there we can always help and point in the right direction. Welcome to AC
    300g + 240g in wall build! - Follow Here
    120g SW Reef, LED lights, cool fish and corals!

0 Not allowed!
    I would suggest reading throught the below article from our salt water blog here on the forum

http://saltwater.aquaticcommunity.co...ne-aquarium-2/