PDA

View Full Version : My Angelfish :)

sunshineb
10-05-2012, 12:18 AM
This isn't really a question, but I just joined and I kind of just want to brag about my angels! (Don't we all?) I have 5 juveniles right now in a 40 tall, and it's a little crowded but once they pair up I'm returning the other 4. Here are my angels:
Calypso(orange koi) Amethyst(grey marble below)
http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mbe8msLxIe1r1cz7ko5_250.jpg
Star
http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mbe8msLxIe1r1cz7ko4_250.jpg
Diablo
http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mbe8msLxIe1r1cz7ko3_250.jpg
Macaroni
http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mbe8msLxIe1r1cz7ko2_250.jpg

Also in the tank, I have 3 HY511 (Candy Cane) tetras, 3 sparkling gouramis, 2 small cory catfish, and one large axel rodi cory catfish. Oh! and I have a kuhli loach, but he always hides in the gravel.

As far as plants go, I'm just getting started. I feel like I should have made the decision to plant my aquarium before I got the fish but oh well. I am fairly sure I don't have the best choice of lighting, but I'll see how it goes.

I haven't quite figured out how to take the plants out of the pot yet, I only have an amazon sword and some plants that look like short mangroves or banana trees.

Trillianne
10-05-2012, 03:25 PM
Good Luck with your pairing.

You would see your kuhli more if he had a school to hang out with and lots of hiding places. That makes them less stressed and more visible. Your tetras your corys and your loach are all schooling fish and would probably appreciate the security of a large school.

fishmommie
10-05-2012, 11:33 PM
Gorgeous angels. I hope you have good luck with your pairings. They're so pretty - how are you ever going to take the remaining 3 back?

sunshineb
10-06-2012, 01:29 AM