PDA

View Full Version : Anubias Nana

scmelik
11-23-2011, 01:43 PM
I have had my nana now for about 3 weeks and it is doing great, it has actually grown 5 new leaves and the roots are really spreading well. Last night I was doing a water top off and cleaning the sand off the leaves of it and I noticed that it has yet to even attempt to attach itself to my driftwood. This is my first attempt with live plants so I am really a novice when it comes to this stuff. How long does it take for these plants to get a firm foothold? I am worried about adding any fish yet because i don't want them in there continually dislogging any attempt it makes to get attached.

Lady Hobbs
11-23-2011, 01:47 PM
Please carry on. It took 2 years before mine attached.

scmelik
11-23-2011, 01:52 PM
Please carry on. It took 2 years before mine attached.

oh wow, I knew they were slow moving but I didn't think it was that long. I guess I will have to figure out a way to tie it onto the driftwood its on so they can't dislodge it, right now its just stuck into a crevice in the wood.

scmelik
11-23-2011, 01:53 PM
here is the way it looked when I first put it in the tank.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v470/cmelik10/tankfront.jpg

and here it is as of this morning

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v470/cmelik10/tank1123.jpg

Lady Hobbs
11-23-2011, 01:56 PM
I don't know but you are getting some very good root growth and I think it will attach much faster than mine did. Mine didn't do squat for the longest time and yours is doing great.

scmelik
11-23-2011, 01:59 PM
I don't know but you are getting some very good root growth and I think it will attach much faster than mine did. Mine didn't do squat for the longest time and yours is doing great.