PDA

View Full Version : Good site to buy plants

scottcjag
03-29-2011, 03:04 AM
Anybody know of a good site to buy plants online? Stores in my area seem to have a pretty limited selection. Also, is it OK to add a bunch of plants at once, or should I space it out like adding fish? As you can tell, I'm very new to the plant thing, but now that I've added a few, I just want more! :18:

ILuvMyGoldBarb
03-29-2011, 03:06 AM
www.aquariumplants.com

I have ordered from them a few times and I love the quality of everything they sent.
you can fully plant your tank from the very beginning. It's actually a bit easier to do that.

TypeYourTextHere
03-29-2011, 03:06 AM
Have you been to mission pet mart yet? they have a decent selection.

Goes to 11!
03-29-2011, 03:10 AM
Adding a bunch at once is fine, I have not bought from either of these places but I intend to. Hopefully soon.

http://www.aquariumplants.com/Default.asp?Redirected=Y

http://www.bayleesfishees.com/store/index.php

Sirex
03-29-2011, 03:18 AM
+2 on aquariumplants.com

I bought all of my plants from them. I did not have any perish. Below is my tank.

They have great service and they will help you pick out the proper plants for your tank.

The guys and gals on here know a lot about plants try the plant section of the forum.

Good luck!

scottcjag
03-29-2011, 03:23 AM
@Type
I haven't been to mission pet mart since I decided to start planting my tank. I'll check them out this week sometime. Have you been to petland on santa fe? I'll never buy another living thing from that place! I've bought fish there twice, and they always get sick (both times they had ich, so I took them back and got a refund). They always have lots of dead fish in their tanks too.
I'll check those sites too.

scottcjag
03-29-2011, 03:25 AM
Thats a nice looking tank Sirex. Good to see another KS person on here!

Sirex
03-29-2011, 03:32 AM
I Live in Gardner

scottcjag
03-29-2011, 03:34 AM
I just moved to Olathe from Lawrence a month ago for a job.