PDA

View Full Version : Background piece.

YaYgoldFish
07-14-2007, 03:56 AM
Well i was looking at my tank, and since uve taken out the Aqua Clear filter and replaces it with a fluval 105, it seems that my background is plain.. I was wondering maybe a few lastic plants, maybe live ones. Or a wall built of piled rocks ( like the one holding my driftwood..Anyone here got a few nice ideas they

http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=508bbyw

http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=548veh2

Lady Hobbs
07-14-2007, 03:58 AM
I would not dispense with the AC until the canister has had time to get a bioload going.

Incredulous_Ed
07-14-2007, 04:09 AM
I built a wall of lava rock as my background. It looks great! But it seems to be suited to a cichlid tank rather than one with plants and driftwood. For you rtank I would put some background plans such as anacharis, vallinersia, and cabomba.

YaYgoldFish
07-14-2007, 04:27 AM
I built a wall of lava rock as my background. It looks great! But it seems to be suited to a cichlid tank rather than one with plants and driftwood. For you rtank I would put some background plans such as anacharis, vallinersia, and cabomba.

Thanks! Yeah im looking for a deserty-beach thing with few plants. I like the idea of a few tall plants behind the driftwood tho, thanks!

Incredulous_Ed
07-14-2007, 04:35 AM
here's an idea of what the lava rock would look like.

Drumachine09
07-14-2007, 04:38 AM
here's an idea of what the lava rock would look like.

Lookin good, is that from my lava rock background DIY?

Also, is your hood big enough for a compact flourecent? Becasue you can get it in a whiter spectrum.

gm72
07-14-2007, 02:02 PM
Incredulous, don't admit it if you took Drum's DIY idea, he might want a royalty fee! Then when you don't pay up he'll come at you kicking! KIDDING! :ezpi_wink1:

The rocks look great, and Drum's DIY project is also great.