PDA

View Full Version : Looking to build a pond

Jakaris
07-09-2007, 09:10 PM
I recently got it into my head to build a pond in my backyard, and I've been so kind to create a list of questions :D
I could either put it in two places: Up on a hill underneath trees, receives a good deal of sun, or about 6-7 feet out from behind my garage, where it would get a good mixture of sun and shade.
How big a pond would be good for a COMPLETE beginner? I can;t make it too large, but I can do 3X6, possibly 4X7 or so.
How much am I looking at cost-wise, without fish, just to get it made?
How long would the pond last, and would a heavy winter do it in? I live in north Georgia.

Thanks!

grass-catcher
08-20-2007, 08:46 PM