PDA

View Full Version : Live plants vs Plastic. Live plants Rock

Strider199
01-24-2011, 01:53 AM
I've been keeping fish for over 35 years in tanks ranging in size from 1gallon to 32 gallons. I've never really had the confidence to try and keep live plants in a tank other than floating/surface ones.
After reading here and looking at some pic's of tanks with live plants, I decided to give it a go. It's early yet (only a month) but the ones I have introduced to my 30 gallon tetra tank are doing well and looking great. I have taken out the plastic replicas one by one as they were being replaced with a live species.
The tank and fish look fantastic! The water quality is awesome!

Thanks to everyone who has posted a picture or thread on live plants.:ssmile:

DylanisHawttt
01-24-2011, 01:57 AM
Could we perhaps see a picture of your tank with the plants in it?

CassieLEO
01-24-2011, 01:57 AM
COngrats on having some really great plants!! They make tanks look so beautiful.
Those aquarium bulbs you buy at walmart and petco work really good too, and for a good price. If they fail to sprout you can return them and they stick by their guarantee. I filled my whole tank with them and they grow like weeds and look beautiful. FOR CHEAP! Also, Petco is having a buy 2 get 1 free sale on plants.

Strider199
01-30-2011, 01:22 AM
Ok i've tried various ways to upload a picture but I get errors for size or when I re-size the photo I get errors for wrong file type. Something to keep working on. lol

CassieLEO
01-30-2011, 01:24 AM
Bummer :( Keep on trying, I wanna see those pics!! :D

Lady Hobbs
01-30-2011, 01:25 AM
Many load their photos to photobucket and just insert the IMG link right to their post.

If you don't want to load them to a website, you can just resize them and load them UNDER the message body in "Manage Attachments." Anything under 800x pixels should work.

Strider199
01-30-2011, 01:59 AM