PDA

View Full Version : how to post pictures in the gallery



barney
11-14-2010, 03:19 PM
Can anyone please tell me how I can put pictures of our fish in the gallery. I followed the instructions on uploading the pictures, it says they are uploaded but there are no pictures showing. Sorry if I've posted in the wrong area. Many thanks.

Northernguy
11-14-2010, 03:25 PM
It looks like you were able.
Is this your fish?
http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/fishpictures/watermark.php?file=389&size=1

Lady Hobbs
11-14-2010, 03:41 PM
NG.....that link isn't working for me. It keeps appearing as the Corel pic program instead of our gallery.

Barney, here's a whole thread on it. How to upload pictures to our gallery (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/showthread.php?t=13138)

Are you click process after you have uploaded them all on the second page?

Xavier
11-14-2010, 03:46 PM
Barney, in my experience, the upload system here requires it to be uploaded, then there is another screen asking it to process. Most likely the problem is simply size. Anything beyond 800X600 is rejected. Re-size your image and give it another go.

barney
11-14-2010, 05:30 PM
No that isn't Barney. My daughter has tried and tried to upload following instructions and only one came up. Tried to place a picture on my profile too with no luck. All photo's are within the size stated. I'm sorry if I keep posting to wrong area, I do look before I post, sorry. Sam, my daughter is quite good with computers and doesn't know why the pics will not upload. Don't know if anyone else has had the same problem.

barney
11-14-2010, 05:32 PM
The size is below what is asked, but how do you re-size please. You must think I'm really thick, but Sam my daughter is uploading for me and she can't do it as yet.

Lady Hobbs
11-14-2010, 05:41 PM
http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/fishpictures/showphoto.php?photo=19444&limit=recent

Isn't this yours?

What I do that works for me is enter in a photo and upload it, then on the top right, I click upload again and enter another photo......continue on until all your uploads are finished. You then hit "submit", I believe, and then another page comes up where you direct each photo to the proper section, name it something, add notes if you wish and then hit PROCESS at the bottom.

It is easier, I think, to set up albums before you even start so your pictures are where you want them instead of scattered all over the place.


Like this: http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/fishpictures/useralbums.php

I resize nothing but I have no idea of how large your photos are. I upload photos over 1200x
with no problems at all.

mermaidwannabe
11-14-2010, 06:36 PM
I have successfully uploaded 2 of my pics into the gallery. The problem is, even though the word "yes" appeared in the extra options section for members rating and members commenting, when I brought up my larger images from the gallery, there was no provision in the field below them for members to rate my photos. There was a "post comment" tab, but no "rate photo" tab. Is there anything extra I needed to do that would enable members to rate my photo(s)?

-- mermaidwannabe

:ariel:

barney
11-15-2010, 09:51 AM
Thank you for your help for uploading the pics. My daughter has put a few on and will add more now she knows what she's doing. Thank yoiu.

Lady Hobbs
11-15-2010, 01:14 PM
You're welcome. I have to tell ya, this is not the easiest gallery to figure out the first time around. But once you figure out that you do all your uploads first and that final step sends the photos to the gallery, it becomes much easier. It's that final step that people omit on the PROCESS page.

In case you may want to know, to edit or delete a photo, click on it to enlarge it. Under the photo will be an area for rating or editing. Click that little blue box on the right and that will change the screen from rating photo's or the editing box.

mermaidwannabe (http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/member.php?u=29311) ........your answer is also above. Enlarge your photo and click that little blue box on the right to change the screen for rating.

Coogoes
03-06-2011, 11:12 AM
Never posted anything on web before hope I have it right?

Recently moved and inherited a garden pond with I think Gold Fish in it. Lost 3 over the winter. The biggest was bitten in half head missing- any ideas what by? The pond does have mesh over it. The other 2 got frozen to each other and the surface in Dec.

The remaining fish have now come back to the surface. When should we start feeding them again?


Coogoes

Goes to 11!
03-06-2011, 11:27 AM
The size is below what is asked, but how do you re-size please.

This program works quite well to re-size pics, It's easy to download & it's free. :22:

http://www.irfanview.com/