PDA

View Full Version : buying bettas through AB

korweabo0
10-22-2010, 12:06 AM
i'm not very experienced when it comes to buying bettas from AB, or any fish for that matter. i do however, plan on buying one or two within the next month and have a question.

how exactly does the shipping work? i understand bidding on the fish itself, but how exactly will the shipping and trans-shipping payments work out?

thanks.

WhiteDevil
10-22-2010, 12:32 AM
USUALLY buyer pays shipping on anything.

You should contact the seller that you are satisfied with their stock and contact them regarding shipping info/options.

It works the same way as ebay for the most part.

Depending where you are located shipping a fish can get pricey. especially the need for overnight shipping due to the colder weather setting in for most the continental US right now. Those sellers are good folks for the most part and will not rip you off. Like i said get in contact and work on shipping options before you bid so you know the exact or atleast a very close ballpark cost.

korweabo0
10-22-2010, 02:27 AM
USUALLY buyer pays shipping on anything.

You should contact the seller that you are satisfied with their stock and contact them regarding shipping info/options.

It works the same way as ebay for the most part.

Depending where you are located shipping a fish can get pricey. especially the need for overnight shipping due to the colder weather setting in for most the continental US right now. Those sellers are good folks for the most part and will not rip you off. Like i said get in contact and work on shipping options before you bid so you know the exact or atleast a very close ballpark cost.

alright, thanks for clearing that up!

Brhino
10-22-2010, 03:08 AM