PDA

View Full Version : Ophicephalus micropeltes (Toman or Snake Head)

dannie
03-24-2010, 12:05 AM
Dear Respected Colleagues, Greetings from the Pulau Banding Foundation in Perak, Malaysia. I seek help on the disease control on the snake head that I have been rearing at our research facility. At the offset, let me say that I am no fish expert. My problem is this: We have been trying to rear the snake head at our facility in concret tanks. We have had these fish for the last many months. Hoever recently, I have noted that these fishes have a moldy skin decoloration and also I have been told that they are infested by a certain lice that have been slowly killing them off. Please help! I need information on how this situation can be remedied and what treatment I should resort to ensure these fishes will survive. Some of these fishes have attained a size of more than two feet and weigh about 1-2 Kg. Your help will be most appreciated. Warm regards. dannie

rhonin
03-24-2010, 01:24 AM
Sorry Dannie but I really am not familiar with these types of fish.

I'm sure someone here will come up with some information for you.

Thanks and welcome to the AC!

:22:

tanks4thememories
03-24-2010, 01:38 AM