PDA

View Full Version : How to change Light controller cables?



plaskett99
02-14-2010, 10:11 PM
Hello,

Does anyone know how to change the cables on an Arcadia AC38 lamp controller (the old type not the Ultraseal)? I've seen that you can buy these as spares so presume there must be someway of changing them. One has a slight split which means I keep getting shocks off the hood!!!:help:

Sarkazmo
02-14-2010, 10:58 PM
Until you can fix it you really shouldn't use it. Just not a good idea. I would coat the split insulator with something to seal it. Silicone, or maybe even hot glue in a pinch... wrap it good with electrical tape, something to insulate that hazard.

There's always a way if you're willing to do it. There may not be a easy way to do it but I'm sure there's a way. I don't have a problem doing things like this as I've got a lot of experience and training. I don't advise just anyone to start hacking up anything electrical but if you have some skill it can be done. JUST BE CAREFUL!

Sark

plaskett99
02-27-2010, 10:45 AM
Thanks for the help, lots of insulation tape and no more electric shocks!!!