PDA

View Full Version : The Addiction

kraqus
12-28-2009, 11:47 PM
Hello everyone!

My name is Ben from California, USA.

What turned out to be a "simple" goldfish gift to my daughter this past Christmas has turned into an addiction. I got the little guy well set up for now and now I want to learn everything there is to learn in order to keep a Freshwater "tropical" environment and hopefully moved to a saltwater ecosystem eventually.

I spent the last 3 days on the Computer searching and searching, hungry for knowledge. The wife was quite mad I got to bed by 2 AM all 3 days....LOL!

I know I am a newbie, I understand I know nothing about Aquariums and Ecosystems but I hope to learn along and also to pay it forward.

Thanks and Happy Holidays !!

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm150/kraqus/Fish.jpg

Benny

Deleted User
12-28-2009, 11:48 PM
Welcome to the AC http://www.getsmile.com/emoticons/smileys-91853/aiw/bye.gif

R2 Ranch
12-28-2009, 11:57 PM
Welcome!!! Glad you joined us.thumbs2:

gadget228
12-29-2009, 12:04 AM
Well you have come to the right place, I'm also fairly new and learn something new everday, Welcome to the AC... :22:

kraqus
12-29-2009, 12:05 AM
I spent the first day (till 2AM) just looking for a Forum and found quite a few.
I joined 2 of them which I thought were well designed and the format organized.

I already got 3 responses here in less than 1 hour....:19:

I guess I am in the right place....thumbs2:

Benny

little hawaii
12-29-2009, 12:14 AM
Hello everyone!

My name is Ben from California, USA.

What turned out to be a "simple" goldfish gift to my daughter this past Christmas has turned into an addiction. I got the little guy well set up for now and now I want to learn everything there is to learn in order to keep a Freshwater "tropical" environment and hopefully moved to a saltwater ecosystem eventually.