PDA

View Full Version : Piranah Forum kinda Quiet!!!!

ljarpin
11-17-2009, 01:11 PM
Well i thought the Piranha section was kinda dead so i figured id up my post and bring it back!

My 6 RBP are doing good and growing quick! I have mostly been feeding them frozen shrimp out of your local grocers freezer, and occasionally i give them some live meat! My plants seem to be surviving, well one is thriving the other is surviving...LOL

Got a huge algae problem though....Gonna try to ad some Phos to the filter maybe help get rid of some the left overs from the raw meat....and maybe with some chemicals and some help from a airstone maybe i can improve the water conditions! 6 piranhas is a lot of waste though! gonna start testing my wate parameters, i know i know. im new to aquariums so yes im finally gonna start, but what kinda if number should i be looking for??? whats good?? whats bad??

How Would most people consider snails???? to be a problem or an exceptable decoration/memeber of the tank??????????????????????

Demjor19
11-17-2009, 02:40 PM
How about you just up your waterchanges...I personally hate chemicals. Nice to hear your P's are doing good though!

Northernguy
11-17-2009, 03:43 PM
I agree with more water changes.:22:
Try vacuuming out the food left overs.When I fed Oscars live all the time I had to vacuum out the debris every couple of days!It was the only way to keep my perameters in check!
Have you test the tank for ammonia and nitrite levels lately?
Where are the pics?:19:

ljarpin
11-18-2009, 09:30 PM
Simple enough! I appreciate the advice! Here are some pics from today, I got home and one of my fish had a huge bite out of the top of his head, i let the pics show ya, but not sure what to do! Let me know what ya think!
Ohh yeah, I don't have a test kit yet but, I'm about to buy one real soon and start doing just that! What would you recommend?

deathtroll
11-19-2009, 01:22 AM