PDA

View Full Version : new to this..!!

rookiesgirl
09-07-2009, 05:49 AM
can bettas live with other fish.. if so which ones for example..?? also can 2 bettas share a tank with out a divider if its big enough..??

iZinedane
09-07-2009, 05:58 AM
yes
an example are tetra's
and yes they can if the tank is big enough.

rookiesgirl
09-07-2009, 06:01 AM
i have 2 male bettas and a 10 gl tank.. how big is big enough..??

iZinedane
09-07-2009, 06:08 AM
i think its at least 20g
im no betta expert though
i would put a divider on that 10g.
5g for each of em'.

rookiesgirl
09-07-2009, 06:21 AM
yes.. i will get the divider tomorrow.. we call these bettas our miracle fish.. we basically rescued them from the local walmart cause we all know how they treat their fish.. :( but anyways when we got them they were laying on the bottom of the plastic cup that they sat on the shelf in.. i bought the usual betta small plastic starter tank from walmart.. and as months went on they did really great and their colors brightened up and they became healthy once again.. a few months later they were taken out of their tank by our cat and were laying on the counter when we woke up.. not knowing that the cat was smart enough to figure out how to get them and never bothered with the tank in the first place.. so once again we have revived them and they are healthy and beautiful.. so we saved our money and got them what they deserve (a huge tank for their size).. after having gone through so much i felt like i owed it to them.. so i want to make sure that they have everything they could possibly need..

iZinedane
09-07-2009, 06:31 AM
so its been running for 2 months?
i think that tank is already cycled! :hmm3grin2orange:

tori.lock
09-07-2009, 12:16 PM