PDA

View Full Version : Planted Tank Guide (under construction)

Chrona
03-18-2007, 09:06 PM
“Semi” - Comprehensive guide for the planted tank

Ok, so I started writing this guide 2 weeks ago and got lazy later on so I figured I’d post it and add more as time goes on. The information here is partly based on personal experience and partly on research done on various sites. Feel free to pm me with any suggestions, or if you want to contribute to the guide. And yes, I realize I don’t have much of a section on the actual plants. Give me a break! :P

Disclaimer
I am not an expert when it comes to planted aquariums. However, what I have compiled here represents what I have seen from personal experience and from the research I have done. Whenever possible, I have tried to give due credit for my sources (by directing the reader to the actual site...lol) but for the most part, I don't remember where I read this or read that. Some of it is fairly standard knowledge too. Any resemblance to other articles is merely coincidental and I will be happy to give due credit or change my wording if this concerns you. Again, my guide is just that, a guide. As with most things in this hobby, it is always wise to get a second opinion.