PDA

View Full Version : Brand New to this Wonderful Underwater world

Ontariofishkeeper
07-13-2009, 08:04 PM
Hi Everyone. I am very new to this under water world. Now i have bought a 29 gallon aquarium and built myself a stand, now i am very confused about cycling and stocking.

My daughter loves alot of little fish moving around, What would be good to keep her interested?

Also which of these small fish would be good to cycle with?

KingFisher
07-13-2009, 08:09 PM
Hello and welcome to the forum! There is an excellent free e-book which will help you set up and cycle your tank. Here is a link:
http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/ebook.html

I recommend cycling the tank without fish.

Northernguy
07-13-2009, 08:22 PM
Welcome to the Fabulous AC!:22:

Goodbye
07-13-2009, 08:22 PM
Welcome to the Forum and the Hobby!! :22:

Kaz
07-13-2009, 08:23 PM
Welcome!

If you don't mind me asking, where in ontario do you live?

I reccomend tetras or livebearers, kids love them!

(Just a tidbit - Don't be afraid to start new threads, in general most people respond to intro threads by just saying welcome.)

MrDrums
07-14-2009, 12:40 AM
Hello and welcome to the hobby! You'll love it! Zebra danios are a favorite of mine - fast and active. You'd be able to get a nice group of them in your tank. There are so many others. Best of luck and enjoy!

rich311k
07-14-2009, 12:43 AM
Welcome to AC!

Jaster
07-14-2009, 03:01 AM
Welcome to AC! thumbs2:

I would suggest Rummynose tetras or cardinal neons. Have both and love them. thumbs2:

Red
07-14-2009, 03:03 AM
Welcome to the forum!

Oscar_freak12321
07-14-2009, 03:39 AM
Welcome to the forum! Glad to have you here!

bushwhacker
07-14-2009, 03:56 AM